lahaan.blogg.se

How to install linux mint 18.1
How to install linux mint 18.1




how to install linux mint 18.1

I expected apt to return "already installed" or something like this. To my big surprise a new Linux Kernel 4.4.0-79 was installed. I booted again with the Live CD, this time with the goal to reinstall the Linux Kernel. This got me back to the (updated) grub menu, but once I selected the entry for Linux Mint I got the same error again. Partition start at 1024KiB - Total size 486333440KiB Partition hd0,msdos1: Filesystem type ext* - last modification time 05:44:26.

how to install linux mint 18.1

Partition hd0,msdos5: No known filesystem detected. I also manually selected the correct partition in grub in order to rule out a grub2 error:

how to install linux mint 18.1

Mkinitramfs -o /boot/initrd.img-4.4.0-53-genericīut I still got the same error after the reboot. I booted into the Linux Mint 18.1 Live CD, mounted the drive /dev/sda1 as /mnt, bind mounted sys dev and proc and recreated the initramfs inside the chroot jail of the installed Linux Mint: After the grub2 menu, the following error appeared:Įrror: attempt to read or write outside of disk 'hd0'.Įrror: you need to load the kernel first. To my big disbelieve the machine didn't come up anymore. Last Friday (June 16th 2017) I ran apt-get upgrade on a Linux Mint 18.1 machine and then rebooted the machine. Published on June 19th 2017 - Listed in Linux Cannot boot Linux Mint 18.1 after running apt-get upgrade






How to install linux mint 18.1